Trophy Winners of 2016

Contragulations goes out to this seasons winners

Bo’ness Perpetual Trophy winners 2016
1 Dr M R Chassels Fraser Ewart Austin Healey Sprite
2 A C Goodfellow Andrew Paterson Lotus type 61 FF1600
3 Bo’ness Cup David Smith Alivs 12/70 Secial
4 Jimmy Gibbon John Albiston Lotus 23b
5 Phil Chapman Jim Payne Fairley Mercury
6 Brian McLuckie Steve Muir MG Midget
7 Jack Fisher George Laycock Grenfell Special
8 BHCR Member Andrew Paterson Lotus type 61 FF1600
9 Speakman Shield Neil Thorp The Bantam
Bo’ness Historic Vehicle TBC TBC


Trophy Winners of 2014

Contragulations goes out to this seasons winners



Bo’ness Perpetual Trophy winners 2014
1 Dr M R Chassels Stephen Cooper Cooper Sports
2 A C Goodfellow George Laycock Fisher Alfa Special
3 Bo’ness Cup Jock MacKinnon Bentley 3 Litre
4 Jimmy Gibbon Simon Armstrong Aston Martin Le Mans
5 Phil Chapman Jim Payne Fairley Mercury
6 Brian McLuckie Peter Speakman Fisher Spyder
7 Jack Fisher Malcolm Wishart Fisher Alfa Romeo Monocoque
8 BHCR Member Colin MacKinnon Porsche 911RS
9 Speakman Shield Gordon Wright Stanguellini Formula Junior
Bo’ness Historic Vehicle Tom Richardson Riley MPH


Trophies @ the Bo’ness Motor Museum

We are very grateful to Colin Anderson at the Bo’ness Motor Museum for allowing us to display the full range of Bo’ness Hill Climb Revival perpetual trophies in a display case in the Museum foyer.
Previously the trophies were kept in storage and we felt it was a shame to have them hidden away for 12 months of the year when they could be on display and enjoyed by everyone. If you are in Bo’ness please pay a visit to the Museum and have a look round as it is packed with motoring and movie memorabilia. It is located at the east end of Bo’ness. see the website for full details:

Hill climb entry 2017 – Now Full

Well that did not take very long, entries to the 2017 Bo'ness hill Climb are now Full. In fact we have stretched out the entries and squeezed a few more in due to the overwhelming interest. However due to the nature of Classic cars breaking down from time to time, we...
Read More

Discounted tickets Ignition 2017  

IGNITION 2017 – Scotland’s biggest automotive showcase – will celebrate all things motoring with a specially constructed street circuit giving fans the unique opportunity to get up close to the sights, sounds and smells of everything from rally, Historic Formula 1 and...
Read More

Stirling and District Classic Car Club Show

  Once again we will have a stand at the Stirling and District Classic Car Club Show on the 14th of May to help promote the Bo’ness Revival in the area. Our stand will have space for 4-cars and a gazebo so we are looking for a varied display of cars which compete...
Read More

Saltire Rally Club Seeking Marshals

  Saltire Rally Club are still seeking marshals for the 2017 Saltire Classic Rally being held on 5th March 2017. The event this year will start and finish at the Scotland’s Hotel, Pitlochry The event consists of a 100 mile road event, which will include 18 tests...
Read More

2017 membership now Available

We are now accepting memberships for 2017. The membership fee is £30 for 2017. Forms can be downloaded for members renewing and for enthusiasts who would like to join BHCR. Renewal forms have been sent out to all members but you can download the attached form now to...
Read More

The 2017 Bo’ness Revival

The  date for the 10th Revival Meeting has been Confirmed as the 2nd and 3rd of September 2017. Make sure you mark this date in your diary as you won't want to miss Scotland's biggest and best historic motor racing...
Read More